In Continuum

In Continuum is a new progressive rock band by Dave Kerzner, co-founder of the group Sound of Contact and acclaimed solo artist, songwriter and producer. Joining Kerzner for In Continuum’s debut concept album is lead vocalist Gabriel Agudo (Steve Rothery Band, ex-Bad Dreams), fellow Sound of Contact band mate Matt Dorsey on bass and guitar, former SOC touring guitarists Randy McStine (The Fringe) and John Wesley (Porcupine Tree) and drummers Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Steven Wilson) and Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train, Spock’s Beard). The album will also feature cameos from special guests Jon Davison (Yes), Steve Rothery (Marillion), Leticia Wolf (The Dead Deads), Fernando Perdomo (Dave Kerzner Band) and more.

Initially created as a vehicle for the unreleased songs Kerzner wrote for Sound of Contact, In Continuum has since evolved into much more. With a powerful line up of musicians, each of whom are celebrated artists in their own right, the project has become a progressive rock supergroup with an exciting blend of styles and sounds from the musicians involved. The music of In Continuum is a hybrid of classic progressive rock from the 70s and early 80s with modern day alt rock and science fiction film scores. A sci fi prog rock concept album is set for release in October 2018 the same week In Continuum will debut their first live performance at the Progstock Festival in Rahway, New Jersey. On February 3-8, 2019 In Continuum will also be performing on Yes’s Cruise To The Edge. The band will perform songs from the new album as well as Kerzner and Dorsey’s back catalog with Sound of Contact.